Since I went on a rant on how terrible the customer service is at Kohls & Staples (experience with Peapod coming soon!), I should also be giving recognition to the places that deserve it and should set an example of how customers should be treated.

So here goes, why I love Nordstrom...

1. Their return policy. Return anything at anytime. Don't even need a receipt. I mean, this is great...I'm the type of person who will buy something without trying on...then I get home, find out it doesn't fit and don't return the mall for another 6 months. Tags/no tags...doesn't matter. This shows that Nordstrom truly stands by their products.

2. Their customer service. Very few times have I had to contact them for any reason, but every time I have they are so nice and helpful.

3. They reissue your expired/unused rewards. I don't understand why every company doesn't do this. You earned that reward, there shouldn't be an expiration date on it.

4. Free shipping! No minimum purchase necessary...free shipping all the time AND free returns.

5. No late fees. I am the worst when it comes to paying bills on time. Seriously. I have the money...I just forget. And forget. And forget. Last month I called them to pay my overdue bill and was ready to ask for a refund on late fee...the girl on the end (who was very friendly) advised there was never a late fee charged! She said they don't charge late fees when the bill isn't very high. Amazing! And I would also like to add that there wasn't a ridiculous hold time to speak to a representative like every other company.

6. They respond to customer's emails, and fast! I like to give credit where credit is due and let them know that they are doing a fantastic job and to please not fall into this ditch that all these other companies have seemed to get stuck in. Less than 24 hours later not only did I receive a reply, but a personal reply, from someone at Nordstrom thanking me for my nice email.

7. Nordstrom cafe. Enough said!

8. Sparking Pomegranate Lemonade...oh my goodness.

9. Their stores are always very clean, including their bathrooms. I always opt to use their bathrooms in the mall lol.

10. I don't care how expensive Nordstrom may be...I see VALUE in their company, and TRUST their company...I am willing to pay more for that kind of service. I am willing to support a company that is doing things the right way. They have definitely earned a lifetime customer here in RI.




Leave a Reply.