Why I hate Kohls & will never shop there again!

A month or 2 before Christmas I started shopping. I absolutely hate crowds and traffic so I online shop A LOT. Generally I just don't have the time to go into stores also. Anywho...I went to Kohls.com and discovered an amazing sale on just about everything. I shopped for Lord knows how many hours on their site. I added many gifts for me (lol!) and my family. I attempt to check out and I get all kinds of errors that didn't make sense...lots of random letters and numbers came up...it kept telling me my Kohls charge number was incorrect when it wasn't...etc. I thought maybe it was my phone...so I get out of bed (at midnight), grab my laptop and log into my account. I try to check out and it tells me 3 of the toys I added for my daughter have since sold out in the 5 minutes their website was giving me issues. I attempt to check out on my laptop....same errors. Okay, fine...I give up. However, I was mad that the toys sold out because of their webpage error. I emailed them and told them the website was down but I was unhappy about not being able to order the toys now. Of course, like always, I get the generic "sorry for the inconvenience" response.

The next day at work, I log back in...re-do my entire order that somehow got deleted from my cart and checked out, no problem. A few weeks after placing my order, and a week before Christmas, I get 2 vague emails from Kohls...both say my order has been modified. One showed my order, but no modifications or highlighted areas...the second showed my order but under quantity listed "0"...but amount charged to card remained the same...huh??? Am I getting the order or not? And if not, that's not a modified order, that's a CANCELLED order. I call Kohls and get the same familiar message I get while calling anywhere "due to heavy call volume you may be on hold for a while"...first phone call I make, on hold for 20 minutes, no music, had no idea if I was even still connected...hung up. Second call, on hold for 30 minutes, music for 1/2 the time and then silence. Needless to say I hung up and never got to speak with anyone. I send my infamous email, never heard back. Never got my order.

Some time later, I'm talking to my mother in law and she says "Hey! I guess you weren't the only person that had problems with your online orders from Kohls, I guess a lot of people had problems and they are giving out $25 gift cards to everyone that experienced trouble"....uh, I never got an apology or explanation, hell I don't even know if I got a refund! Nevermind $25...I go to Kohls Facebook and see tons of complaints similar to mine, and apologies from Kohls. I decide to do the same, I leave my story on their page....nothing. A few days later (coincidently and not related to Facebook) I get an email from Kohls saying they are closing out my complaint because it's been a while and should be resolved...um no! It has in no way been resolved! I respond back to the email telling them not to close it out that I still hadn't spoken to anyone. I then once again get a generic sorry for the inconvenience email and will be passed on to a supervisor....that was 2 weeks ago and no call or email from any supervisor.

I did get a survey from them to review the items in an order I never received.




Leave a Reply.