Original post: 1/16/14

Last edited: 1/25/14

Okay, so I have a SERIOUS shopping problem. When it comes to makeup and beauty supplies I just can't contain myself!! I have more makeup & products then you can even begin to image.

So here's the new things I ordered last night. I have never used any of these and I'm really excited to try each one. I will write a review on each once I start using them!

What is your tried & true beauty product?

Picture
Regular shading brush by Sigma...bought it from Amazon since it was a little cheaper and had free shipping!
Picture
I've heard nothing but great things about this brush...the Sigma brushes I have now work excellent and very comparable (but cheaper!) to MAC. I think the price on this one was the same as if I bought direct from Sigma, but again Amazon had the free shipping.
Picture
Trying this out on my eyebrows and eyelashes...I've also heard it works great to thicken hair, repairing split ends & great face care as well. Purchased from Amazon for $8.99 for 16oz. bottle (free shipping).
Picture
I heard this glitter is an exact dupe of MAC's discontinued 3D silver glitter, we'll see! It got really good reviews on Amazon and they have tons of other color options. **UPDATED: I haven't actually used this glitter yet, however it appears to be the exact same as my craft glitter from Michaels. My recommendation is to buy it at Michaels, it is thin enough to not irritate your eyes, and you get 100x the product for the same, if not less money.
Picture
Another product that I've heard nothing but great things about...I bought this one from Nordstrom. They had multiple sizes ranging from 3-16oz. I ordered the 16oz. in hopes of it being everything that everyone has raved about. The prices range from $10-$35 at Nordstrom for this. **UPDATED: I started using this 3 days ago in conjunction with the Clarisonic. It is amazing!! All the great things you hear about it are true...I've never felt my face so soft & clean in my life! Get it now!
Picture
I heard of the Mario Badescu line from one of my favorite make up artists, Jaclyn Hill. I watched one if her videos when she originally purchased from this line of products, but I was hesitant to try it without knowing if it was going to work or not. I just watched another one of her awesome videos and she addressed how well these products work. I bought some she recommended and some that I found on my own that seemed like they'd be great for my skin type. This seaweed night cream was ordered from Nordstrom and cost me $20 for 1oz, hoping at that price it will work wonders. **UPDATED: I've been using this for 2 nights and so far so good. It is very moisturizing and makes your face feel soft.
Picture
Purchased at Nordstrom, $17 for 1oz. **UPDATED: I've tried this product twice on a few different problem areas on my face and didn't see results. Don't waste your money..I plan on returning mine. I found that all it really is, is calamine lotion and alcohol essentially.
Picture
Purchased at Nordstrom, $15 for 8oz.
Picture
Nervous about this one...MAC's Saint Germaine, $15...not sure how this color will look on me (also purchased at Nordstrom)
Picture
A few weeks ago Ulta had this on sale for $125 and I didn't buy it!! Now I am too excited to wait for another deal so I purchased it at full price. However, I purchased it on clarisonic.com because they had the best deal. It was the same price as everywhere else but came with an extra brush head and a full size cleansing gel (6oz. compared to everyone else's 1oz. sample size) **UPDATED: Worth every single penny. I can't express enough how much I recommend this to everyone! I haven't been using it long enough to notice a huge difference in my face, however, used in conjunction with the Purity cleanser, this thing works wonders. My face feels amazing all the time, but especially right after using. I also saw today they have a new "Hollywood" one out that has amazing colors/lights up. A little mad that I didn't wait a week and purchase that one, but I had no idea it was coming out.



Leave a Reply.