I've always had a thing for makeup. Even when I was younger I always had a drawer chock full of drugstore makeup. Ironically, my obsession is buying it and not actually wearing it. There is nothing more enjoyable to me then taking a good long time on the weekend to do my makeup perfectly while the baby is taking her nap...but quite honestly, I don't have time for that on weekdays. I barely have time to wash my face, and putting on just mascara or eyeliner in 2 seconds isn't worth it to me. It's all or nothing.

6 years ago I briefly (and I mean briefly...) worked at Nordstrom. On my lunch break I would go down to the MAC counter and get my makeup done by those *amazing* girls. I was way too poor on my $9/hour budget to buy anything, but so began my liking for MAC.

About 2 1/2 years ago around Christmas my boss was trying to buy his wife a gift online. He came into my office and asked me if I knew anything about Ebay because he was absolutely clueless. He was buying his wife a $300 "ice box" (basically a makeup organizer)...and even though I had always been one to stop in the makeup aisle for hours at CVS, I wasn't obsessed with makeup even to buy or care about this organizer. I walked him through the ebay process. He got the ice box delivered to work and when it came in the top had a crack in it. He started freaking out about it. I walked him through contacting the seller, and the seller told him to just keep it and they would send a new one since it would cost too much to send back. So he offered it to me for free for helping him!

I remember taking it home and wondering what I was possibly going to put in it since I probably had a whole whopping 5

$1 wet n wild eyeshadows. And this my friends is where the obsession began. I needed to fill this thing. How could I have a $300 organizer with cheap makeup in it?!? I was making much more money at this point, and started building my MAC collection.

I consider myself a "MAC snob". I really don't use many other makeup brands, but believe me I have tried and nothing beats MAC. Here is where my collection now stands:

Picture
Lipsticks
Picture
Mascaras, eyeliners & lip glosses
Picture
Brushes & more lip glosses
Picture
Brushes, foundations & glues
Picture
Primers & bases
Picture
Some of my cheaper brand eyeshadows
Picture
Free samples
Picture
Blushes, bronzers & smaller mascaras/lip glosses etc.
Picture
Almost everything in this drawer is MAC & Makeup Geek...eyeshadows, eyeliners, bases & pigments
Picture
Palettes that I put together myself...no particular rhyme or reason, just whenever I get new eyeshadows they get put wherever there is space...I should have opened the Urban Decay palette for the picture, it has more intense colors....purple, pink, blues etc
Picture
More palettes
Picture
And even more palettes...and some glitter
Picture
Free samples & lashes
Picture
Perfume samples...sooo many...
Picture
More foundation, primers, bronzers, face creams, lashes, setting sprays & powder
Picture
Perfumes & such
Picture
Nail polishes...all my shellac & acrylic nail stuff is located elsewhere...didn't take a picture of any of that
Picture
Love love love!! Clarisonic & purity cleanser
Picture
Obsessed with oils! Used mostly for hair care
Picture
Essentials oils
Picture
And all that goes into my current Skincare routine



Leave a Reply.