Everyone says your second baby always comes early...well I'm here to say that everyone is WRONG.

Today I am 41 weeks pregnant with no end in sight. I never went into labor on my own with my daughter so I was induced. But just the other day I started having contractions. Just like I was told would happen, they got longer and stronger and closer together. They started around 7:30pm and I finally went to the hospital at 2:30am. After being monitored for a few hours I was sent home because I wasn't "progressing"...I was 4 1/2cm dilated, 75% effaced, -3 station....so they sent me home.

They gave me ambien to help me sleep which stopped contractions and stopped any labor that I was potentially getting to. I was told I'd get a call at 7am to schedule my induction today. Well after not sleeping all night due to nerves, and getting a text from my mom waking me up at 6am...it's now 8am with no phone call. I told my husband they were probably going to call me late and schedule me for tomorrow, in turn causing another sleepless night. I called the hospital and was told that I just needed to wait, emergencies come first and they will call me when they are ready. I am so ridiculously frustrated.




Leave a Reply.