I swear I am the last person on earth to find out about absolutely everything! No matter what the topic is, I am always given weird looks (and secretly judged I'm sure lol) when I haven't heard of something widely known. So here goes...you have all probably heard of this but I have just found out and thought it was necessary to share.

Apparently there are 2 lists of foods out there...1 of which is a list of foods with the highest amount of pesticides used and the other not so much, or maybe not at all...I don't know, but I know it is the "clean" list. So just in case I am in fact not the last person on the earth to find out about this, I will educate you on what these lists include...here goes...

The Dirty Dozen:

1. Apples

2. Celery

3. Cherry tomatoes

4. Cucumbers

5. Grapes

6. Blueberries

7. Nectarines - imported

8. Peaches

9. Potatoes

10. Spinach

11. Strawberries

12. Sweet bell peppers/hot peppers

13. Kale/collard greens

14. Summer squash

Not quite sure why they call it dozen when there's 14 things on the list...there's probably a reason that I didn't do enough research to find out why...meh

The Clean Fifteen:

1. Asparagus

2. Avocado

3. Cabbage

4. Cantalope

5. Sweet corn

6. Eggplant

7. Grapefruit

8. Kiwi

9. Mangos

10. Mushrooms

11. Onions

12. Papayas

13. Pineapple

14. Sweet peas - frozen

15. Sweet potatoes

For more information, you can visit the website that I found this information:

http://www.ewg.org/foodnews/summary.php




Leave a Reply.